Online Training

Many free webinars and training tools are also available on AdoptUSKids.

Check out our Ongoing Online Training page to explore additional training opportunities.

July 2021

Raising Family Resilience parenting class
Tuesday, July 6, 2021 – 9:00am
Learn more
Youth Suicide Awareness and Prevention - Part 1 of 2
Thursday, July 8, 2021 – 6:00pm
Learn more
An Introduction to Collaborative Problem Solving® (CPS)
Tuesday, July 13, 2021 – 6:00pm
Learn more
Virtual Ending the Silence Presentation on Youth Mental Health - Staff working with youth
Wednesday, July 14, 2021 – 4:00pm
Learn more
Virtual Ending the Silence Presentation on Youth Mental Health - Parent/Family of youth
Wednesday, July 14, 2021 – 5:30pm
Learn more
Understanding Challenges for Kinship Families and Strategies for Supporting Them
Thursday, July 15, 2021 – 10:00am
Learn more
Understanding the historical information behind the challenges and the risk factors of the LGBTQIA2S+ BIPOC (Part 1)
Thursday, July 15, 2021 – 11:00am
Learn more
Healthy Relationships for Teens
Monday, July 19, 2021 – 9:00am
Learn more
NACAC Adoption and Foster Care Conference
Tuesday, July 20, 2021 – 7:15am
Learn more
Developing Our Children's Skills (Tuesdays): 2021 Parenting Class Series
Tuesday, July 20, 2021 – 10:00am
Learn more
Supporting Children with Sexual Behaviors
Tuesday, July 20, 2021 – 6:00pm
Learn more
Government Benefits Online Workshop
Tuesday, July 20, 2021 – 6:00pm
Learn more
NACAC Adoption and Foster Care Conference
Wednesday, July 21, 2021 – 7:15am
Learn more
From Anxiety & Worry To Resilience & Connection
Wednesday, July 21, 2021 – 1:00pm
Learn more
An Introduction to Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
Wednesday, July 21, 2021 – 6:00pm
Learn more
Understanding Tribal Culture, Customs & Ceremonies (ICWA Part 4)
Wednesday, July 21, 2021 – 6:00pm
Learn more
NACAC Adoption and Foster Care Conference
Thursday, July 22, 2021 – 7:15am
Learn more
Navigating the Tough Stuff: Awareness/Tribal Communities
Thursday, July 22, 2021 – 10:00am
Learn more
Enhancing the protective factors for the LGBTQIA2S+ BIPOC (Part 2)
Thursday, July 22, 2021 – 11:00am
Learn more
Youth Suicide Awareness and Prevention - Part 2 of 2
Thursday, July 22, 2021 – 6:00pm
Learn more
NACAC Adoption and Foster Care Conference
Friday, July 23, 2021 – 7:15am
Learn more
The Power of Parenting Through a Brain-Based Lens
Sunday, July 25, 2021 – 3:00pm
Learn more
The Power of Parenting Through a Brain-Based Lens
Monday, July 26, 2021 – 5:00pm
Learn more
The Power of Parenting Through a Brain-Based Lens
Tuesday, July 27, 2021 – 7:00pm
Learn more
Navigating the Tough Stuff: Youth Suicide Prevention/Rural
Wednesday, July 28, 2021 – 5:00pm
Learn more
Coming Out and Other Topics: Best Practices in Working with LGBTQ+ Youth and Families
Thursday, July 29, 2021 – 10:00am
Learn more
Parents and Resource (Foster) Parents: A Model for Co-Parenting
Thursday, July 29, 2021 – 6:00pm
Learn more
Healthy Relationships for Teens
Thursday, July 29, 2021 – 6:00pm
Learn more

August 2021

Introduction to Collaborative Problem Solving® (CPS)
Tuesday, August 3, 2021 – 1:00pm
Learn more
Creating Safer Spaces; Systemic Changes to Better Support and Include Sexual and Gender Minorities
Wednesday, August 4, 2021 – 10:00am
Learn more
Love is Not Enough: Parenting in Transracial Adoption
Thursday, August 5, 2021 – 4:00pm
Learn more
Introduction to Collaborative Problem Solving® (CPS)
Thursday, August 5, 2021 – 6:00pm
Learn more
Trauma Informed Parenting Part 1: Trauma 101
Monday, August 9, 2021 – 6:00pm
Learn more
Building Resilience in Families
Tuesday, August 10, 2021 – 6:00pm
Learn more
SMART Approach to Caregiver Stress
Wednesday, August 11, 2021 – 1:00pm
Learn more
Moral Distress
Thursday, August 12, 2021 – 6:30pm
Learn more
Government Benefits Workshop: For Individuals Who Experience Special Needs
Tuesday, August 17, 2021 – 6:00pm
Learn more
Navigating the Tough Stuff: Suicide Prevention
Tuesday, August 17, 2021 – 6:00pm
Learn more
Question Persuade Refer (QPR) for Resource Families
Wednesday, August 18, 2021 – 6:00pm
Learn more
Strong Start: How to prepare for a strong start to a successful school year
Wednesday, August 18, 2021 – 6:00pm
Learn more
Puberty vs. Adolescence
Wednesday, August 18, 2021 – 6:30pm
Learn more
“It's all relative"-Supportive ideas for Resource Families who are also Relatives
Thursday, August 19, 2021 – 1:30pm
Learn more
Trauma Informed Parenting Part 2: Connection and Healing
Monday, August 23, 2021 – 6:00pm
Learn more
Collaborative Strategies for Resource Families
Tuesday, August 24, 2021 – 8:30am
Learn more
Transition Back to the Classroom: Getting back into an “in person” school routine (School Age)
Tuesday, August 24, 2021 – 6:00pm
Learn more
The Commercial Sexual Exploitation of Children (CSEC) 101: Your Role as a Resource Parent
Friday, August 27, 2021 – 9:00am
Learn more
Navigating Family Suicide Prevention
Tuesday, August 31, 2021 – 6:00pm
Learn more

September 2021

Fostering School Success: How Caregivers and Social Workers Can Support the Educational Needs of Children
Tuesday, September 7, 2021 – 10:00am
Learn more
Question Persuade Refer (QPR) for Parents
Wednesday, September 8, 2021 – 10:00am
Learn more
Adoption Assistance/Guardian Assistance
Wednesday, September 8, 2021 – 1:00pm
Learn more
Managing Difficult Behaviors in Young Children
Thursday, September 9, 2021 – 1:30pm
Learn more
Internet Safety: Your Role as a Resource Parent
Friday, September 10, 2021 – 9:00am
Learn more
TLSWi Certificate - Cohort #7
Friday, September 10, 2021 – 10:00am
Learn more
Trauma Informed Parenting Part 3: Care for the caregiver
Monday, September 13, 2021 – 6:00pm
Learn more
Introduction to Collaborative Problem Solving® (CPS)
Tuesday, September 14, 2021 – 6:00pm
Learn more
Question Persuade Refer (QPR) for Resource Families
Wednesday, September 15, 2021 – 6:00pm
Learn more
Transition Back to the Classroom: Getting back into an “in person” school routine (Teens)
Thursday, September 16, 2021 – 6:00pm
Learn more
The Commercial Sexual Exploitation of Children (CSEC) 101: Your Role as a Resource Parent
Friday, September 17, 2021 – 9:00am
Learn more
​Early Childhood Virtual Learning Summit
Saturday, September 18, 2021 – 10:00am
Learn more
Self Care: Because WE Care
Monday, September 20, 2021 – 6:00pm
Learn more
National Adoption Conference
Tuesday, September 21, 2021 – 8:00am
Learn more
4-Part Series - Fostering School Success: How Caregivers and Social Workers Can Support the Educational Needs of Children
Tuesday, September 21, 2021 – 9:00am
Learn more
Trauma Informed Parenting
Tuesday, September 21, 2021 – 1:00pm
Learn more
Dialectics and Behavior Therapy (DBT): For Resource Parents
Thursday, September 23, 2021 – 6:30pm
Learn more
The IEP: What you Need to Know / El IEP: ¿Qué Necesita Saber?
Saturday, September 25, 2021 – 10:00am
Learn more

October 2021

Question Persuade Refer (QPR) for Parents
Wednesday, October 6, 2021 – 9:00am
Learn more
Learning About Your Child’s Temperament
Thursday, October 7, 2021 – 1:30pm
Learn more
Parent Leadership Training: Activating Your Advocacy
Monday, October 11, 2021 – 6:00pm
Learn more
Preparing Your Family for Adoption
Tuesday, October 12, 2021 – 9:00am
Learn more
Adoption Assistance/Guardian Assistance
Wednesday, October 13, 2021 – 1:00pm
Learn more
Fostering Meaningful Transitions: Grief and Loss
Thursday, October 14, 2021 – 6:30pm
Learn more
Trauma Informed School Conference
Monday, October 18, 2021 – 6:00am
Learn more
Behavior and the IEP: Support, Strategies, and Success! / Comportamiento y el IEP: ¡Apoyos
Wednesday, October 20, 2021 – 6:00pm
Learn more
​Regional Learning Virtual Summit
Saturday, October 23, 2021 – 7:00am
Learn more
The Tween Puzzle
Tuesday, October 26, 2021 – 9:00am
Learn more
Parents and Resource (Foster) Parents: A Model for Co-Parenting
Thursday, October 28, 2021 – 6:00pm
Learn more

November 2021

Question Persuade Refer (QPR) for Resource Families
Wednesday, November 3, 2021 – 6:00pm
Learn more
Trauma Informed Parenting
Thursday, November 4, 2021 – 9:00am
Learn more
Adoption Assistance/Guardian Assistance
Wednesday, November 10, 2021 – 1:00pm
Learn more
Question Persuade Refer (QPR) for Parents
Wednesday, November 17, 2021 – 3:00pm
Learn more

December 2021

Adoption Assistance/Guardian Assistance
Wednesday, December 8, 2021 – 1:00pm
Learn more