Online Training

Many free webinars and training tools are also available on AdoptUSKids.

Check out our Ongoing Online Training page to explore additional training opportunities.

January 2021

Circle of Security Parenting Group - Online
Friday, January 8, 2021 – 10:30am
Learn more
Developing Our Children's Skills (Mondays): 2021 Parenting Class Series
Monday, January 11, 2021 – 5:30pm
Learn more
Adoption Assistance/Guardian Assistance
Wednesday, January 13, 2021 – 1:30pm
Learn more
ORPARC Training: Talking About Race & Racism: Identifying and talking about Race & Racism with children at home
Wednesday, January 13, 2021 – 6:00pm
Learn more
COMING TOGETHER: A Time to Talk About Parenting Children and Adults with Disabilities
Wednesday, January 13, 2021 – 7:00pm
Learn more
ORPARC Training - Communicating and Direct Work with Traumatized Children
Thursday, January 14, 2021 – 10:00am
Learn more
Responding to Families when Drug and Alcohol are a Factor
Thursday, January 14, 2021 – 6:00pm
Learn more
My Child was Diagnosed with Autism... Now what?? Early Childhood 0-5 years
Thursday, January 14, 2021 – 6:00pm
Learn more
Supported Decision Making: An Alternative to Guardianship
Saturday, January 16, 2021 – 9:00am
Learn more
ORPARC Training - Deviced: Helping Children Moderate their Tech Use During the Pandemic
Tuesday, January 19, 2021 – 6:30pm
Learn more
Impacts of DNA Testing on Adoption, Search and Reunion
Thursday, January 21, 2021 – 10:00am
Learn more
ORPARC Training - An Introduction to Collaborative Problem Solving®
Thursday, January 21, 2021 – 6:00pm
Learn more
Neurobehavioral Conditions including FASD: Understanding & Application of the FASCETS Brain-Based Approach
Saturday, January 23, 2021 – 11:30am
Learn more
Preparing Your Family for Adoption
Monday, January 25, 2021 – 1:00pm
Learn more
Neurobehavioral Conditions including FASD: Understanding & Application of the FASCETS Brain-Based Approach
Tuesday, January 26, 2021 – 11:00am
Learn more
Supporting Children with Sexual Behaviors
Tuesday, January 26, 2021 – 6:00pm
Learn more
Parents and Resource (Foster) Parents: A Model for Co-Parenting
Thursday, January 28, 2021 – 6:00pm
Learn more
My Child was Diagnosed with Autism... Now what?? School Aged 6-13 years
Thursday, January 28, 2021 – 6:00pm
Learn more

February 2021

Juggling COVID, School, Work and Life
Tuesday, February 2, 2021 – 6:30pm
Learn more
Developing Our Children's Skills (Wednesdays): 2021 Parenting Class Series
Wednesday, February 3, 2021 – 5:30pm
Learn more
Black Health and Healing Virtual Summit
Friday, February 5, 2021 – 9:00am
Learn more
Neurobehavioral Conditions including FASD: Understanding & Application of the FASCETS Brain-Based Approach
Monday, February 8, 2021 – 9:00am
Learn more
Youth Thrive: Social Connection and Cognitive Social-Emotional Competencies
Wednesday, February 10, 2021 – 9:00am
Learn more
Intro to TBRI
Thursday, February 11, 2021 – 6:00pm
Learn more
Trauma Informed Parenting - Part 1
Thursday, February 18, 2021 – 9:00am
Learn more
Assessing Families – What Mental Health Practitioners Need to Know and Pay Attention to...
Thursday, February 18, 2021 – 10:00am
Learn more
Trauma Informed Parenting - Part 2
Friday, February 19, 2021 – 9:00am
Learn more
Race and Equity Conference
Tuesday, February 23, 2021 – 8:00am
Learn more
Collaborative Strategies for Caregivers
Tuesday, February 23, 2021 – 5:30pm
Learn more
Youth Transition Planning 101 for Caregivers
Wednesday, February 24, 2021 – 6:00pm
Learn more
Parents and Resource (Foster) Parents: A Model for Co-Parenting
Thursday, February 25, 2021 – 6:00pm
Learn more

March 2021

ICWA Part 1
Wednesday, March 3, 2021 – 6:00pm
Learn more
Understanding and Supporting Foster Youth Who Identify as LGBTQIA+
Thursday, March 4, 2021 – 5:30pm
Learn more
ICWA Part 1
Saturday, March 6, 2021 – 10:00am
Learn more
Youth Suicide Awareness for Families
Monday, March 8, 2021 – 6:30pm
Learn more
ICWA Part 1
Tuesday, March 9, 2021 – 6:00pm
Learn more
Youth Thrive: Adolescent Development and Youth Resilience
Wednesday, March 10, 2021 – 9:00am
Learn more
Navigating Life through the Lens of an Adult Adoptee Part 1
Thursday, March 18, 2021 – 10:00am
Learn more
Independent Living Program Services
Wednesday, March 31, 2021 – 6:00pm
Learn more

April 2021

ICWA Part 2
Saturday, April 3, 2021 – 10:00am
Learn more
ICWA Part 2
Wednesday, April 7, 2021 – 6:00pm
Learn more
Adoption Process Overview for Caregivers
Thursday, April 8, 2021 – 1:00pm
Learn more
Preparing Your Family for Adoption
Saturday, April 10, 2021 – 9:00am
Learn more
ICWA Part 2
Tuesday, April 13, 2021 – 6:00pm
Learn more
Trauma Informed Parenting - Part 1
Wednesday, April 14, 2021 – 1:00pm
Learn more
Trauma Informed Parenting - Part 2
Wednesday, April 14, 2021 – 1:00pm
Learn more
Navigating Life through the Lens of an Adult Adoptee Part 2
Thursday, April 15, 2021 – 10:00am
Learn more
Partnering with Children and Families who are Deaf and Hard of Hearing
Tuesday, April 27, 2021 – 6:30pm
Learn more

May 2021

Trauma Informed Responding
Monday, May 3, 2021 – 9:00am
Learn more
All About Me (How to develop All About Me Books)
Tuesday, May 4, 2021 – 1:00pm
Learn more
Supporting Youth Who’ve Experienced Domestic Violence
Thursday, May 6, 2021 – 6:00pm
Learn more
Supporting Youth Who’ve Experienced Domestic Violence
Monday, May 10, 2021 – 9:00am
Learn more
Partnering with Children and Families who are Deaf and Hard of Hearing
Tuesday, May 11, 2021 – 6:30pm
Learn more
Youth Thrive: Social Connection and Cognitive Social-Emotional Competencies
Wednesday, May 12, 2021 – 6:00pm
Learn more
Collaborative Strategies for Caregivers
Monday, May 17, 2021 – 9:00am
Learn more
Rights of Passage
Wednesday, May 19, 2021 – 6:30pm
Learn more
Black and Brown Skin: Supporting Transracial Families with Children from the African Diaspora
Thursday, May 20, 2021 – 10:00am
Learn more
Trauma Informed Responding
Tuesday, May 25, 2021 – 6:00pm
Learn more

June 2021

Introduction to Adoption and Guardianship Mediation
Thursday, June 3, 2021 – 6:00pm
Learn more
Understanding and Supporting Foster Youth Who Identify as LGBTQIA+
Monday, June 7, 2021 – 9:00am
Learn more
Talking About Race and Culture with Young Children
Tuesday, June 8, 2021 – 1:00pm
Learn more
Youth Thrive: Adolescent Development and Youth Resilience
Wednesday, June 9, 2021 – 9:00am
Learn more
Youth Thrive: Adolescent Development and Youth Resilience
Wednesday, June 9, 2021 – 6:00pm
Learn more
Supporting Children with Sexual Behaviors
Monday, June 14, 2021 – 9:00am
Learn more
Supporting Children with Sexual Behaviors
Tuesday, June 15, 2021 – 6:00pm
Learn more
The Importance of Coming Out – Now More Than Ever
Thursday, June 17, 2021 – 10:00am
Learn more
ICWA Part 3
Tuesday, June 22, 2021 – 6:00pm
Learn more

July 2021

Understanding Challenges for Kinship Families and Strategies for Supporting Them
Thursday, July 15, 2021 – 10:00am
Learn more
Healthy Relationships for Teens
Monday, July 19, 2021 – 9:00am
Learn more
Supporting Children with Sexual Behaviors
Tuesday, July 20, 2021 – 6:00pm
Learn more
ICWA Part 4
Wednesday, July 21, 2021 – 6:00pm
Learn more
Healthy Relationships for Teens
Thursday, July 29, 2021 – 6:00pm
Learn more