DHS Adoption-Guardianship Assistance Staff

Please visit the DHS Adoption/Guardianship Assistance website for updates.


COORDINATORS: Adoption & Guardianship Assistance (Assigned by family’s last name)

Family Last Name, Coordinator Name, Email Address, Phone Number

A - C, Brenda Weitman, Brenda.Weitman@dhsoha.state.or.us, 503-945-6729

D - I, Mike Plumb, Michael.Plumb@dhsoha.state.or.us, 503-945-6632

J - N, Barb Schlewitz, Barbara.Schlewitz@dhsoha.state.or.us, 503-947-5311

O - R, Cathy Reeves, Cathy.R.Reeves@dhsoha.state.or.us, 503-945-5685

S - Z, Lindsay Williams, Lindsay.K.Williams@dhsoha.state.or.us, 503-947-5371

Roya Leriche, Roya.Leriche@dhsoha.state.or.us, 503-945-5835

Intake Coordinator/ New Applicants: Courtney Nichols, Courtney.R.Nichols@dhsoha.state.or.us, 503-947-5092


SUPPORT STAFF: Adoption & Guardianship Assistance

Family Last Name, Support Staff Name, Email Address, Phone Number

A - G, Katrin Hood, Katrin.A.Hood@dhsoha.state.or.us, 503-945-6642

H - O, vacant

P - Z, Sue Bakke, Susan.Bakke@dhsoha.state.or.us, 503-947-5312


ICAMA Contacts:

ICAMA.ResidentState@dhsoha.state.or.us - (inquiries related to a child living in Oregon)

ICAMA.AgreementState@dhsoha.state.or.us - (inquiries related to a child with an Oregon AA/GA agreement)


Forgery & Fraud Unit: 503-945-5640